VC Andrews ‘Read the Good Trash’ Movement

The VC Andrews ‘Read the Good-Trash’ Movement movement is the initiative of Steph and Taren for the purpose of awesomeness and randomness, two of my favourite things in life.  It’s also about acquainting a whole bunch of new readers to the joy of reading VC Andrew’s genius and very good trash. 

I have decided to raise my hand and read eleven of the twenty-six novels listed, detailing my thoughts on each.  Click on the banner should you want to get the exact details but know that I have decided to become an active member of the YA lit blogger community and contribute. 

Wanna join me in trashy goodness?  These books are freely available in used book stores and they are good trashy.  (If I were to differentiate between good and bad trashy I would give the example of VC Andrews books as good and Kiss My Book by Jamie Michaels as just plain trash.)

Go and pour through some shelves in your library or used book store and discover the brilliance of incest and arsenic!

For some extra encouargement here is one of my fave author’s detailing her proposed involvement in the challenge.  How many times can I say I love Melissa Walker?  (Check out I Heart Daily!!)

5 thoughts on “VC Andrews ‘Read the Good Trash’ Movement

  1. Taren says:

    Yay thanks for joining the challenge! This is going to be so much fun and I can’t wait to read your VCA thoughts!

  2. Steph says:

    Thanks for participating! So happy to see you doing this!

    (Would you mind including a link to the challenge post on either my blog or Taren’s? Might help redirect people more easily!)

    Steph

  3. Lenore says:

    I read the first 10 books already, and I have too much to read this year to read them again. But I am supporting you all 🙂

  4. Adele says:

    Thanks for the support girls. I have done you one better Steph, each of the banners on my site (in the post and on the sidebar) are hyperlinked to the challenge.

    Now I have to hunt down some books!

  5. Steph says:

    You rule my world! 🙂 Best of luck in finding the books. I’d help, except that I don’t live in the US and my stash is all I’ve got >.<

    Steph

Leave a Reply

