I knew there was a reason I loved Little Women…

I spent this morning looking for an assortment of quotes to decorate the walls of my classroom.  Quotes from literature and from songs always seem to make me quite reflective and I was hoping this would be the same for my students.  If nothing else it may get them to think about the meaning behind the words.

I was clicking through the plethora of lit quotes when I came across Lousia May Alcott’s words from Little Women –

“…love is a great beautifier.”

Isn’t it just?  It made me think about my little rant about Barbara’s inability to outwardly deal with Don’s douche-y qualities and that it can allow you to accept another’s flaws with an open heart.  This can be both a good and bad thing and in this case, I would like to think of it as a negative.

Before you start throwing tomotoes at me, I can be capable of optimism.  After all, rose coloured glasses may on day  fall upon my face,  ‘beauty is in the eye of the beholder’!  Then someone can gloss over my flaws.

Leave a Reply

