I Heart Daily

Words cannot express how much I adore Melissa Walker.  She graciously dropped by this blog in the early days and left a comment.  She kindly responded to several emails that I wrote to her about writing and my thoughts on her books.  She also created a super fun group of characters in her Violet series.  (I personally want to marry Kurt even though he’s not into girls).

Melissa is a Chapel Hill girl (like Sarah) and interviewed our other favourite author about her new novel, Along for the Ride. 

logo%2013-06-11.jpgI dropped by her website today and spotted something that really interested me.  Well actually two, but I don’t think many of you would share our love for Betty Page or even know who she was.  Melissa and her friend Anne have created a site, I Heart Daily.

This site’s mission is –

“Each day, you’ll find out about one thing we think you’ll like: The band you should hear, the girl who’s making a difference in the world, the new lip gloss color that looks good on everyone, the undiscovered designer who is making amazing clothes. You’ll never hear about stuff we hate, just stuff we heart. We’re nice that way.”

I think it’s a great medium for girls to share girly things in a positive way.  I signed up straight away and felt really old when I had to type in my age – arghhh.  I joined up on twitter and am really eager to see what new things they will introduce me too.  I am particularly eager to see which artists are featured as I am a stodgy predictable type when it comes to my music tastes.

I wish I had thought of it, it’s a fabulous idea.  There are no limitations to how the internet can be embraced and I am excited to see how I Heart Daily grows.

You can become part of the I Heart Daily girly tribe via twitter facebook or just swing by the website http://www.iheartdaily.com.

Leave a Reply

