Sarah Dessen is a Goddess

Last night I got home to discover that a package was waiting for me. (Actually my flatmate forgot to tell me for three hours but that ruins the story.)  A lovely postal bag filled with goodies from the fantastic Ms Dessen.  However in my eagerness to open the package I accidentally ripped the outer layer off, freeing the packaging insulation all over me like dust.  I looked like I’d been in a dust storm and the coughing, spluttering and general ridiculousness of it all didn’t stop me from grinning like a fool and earning the laughter of my friends.  In the package was four books, one being the compilation of Someone Like You and That Summer and the remaining books were the titles that I was having difficulty getting my hands on.  I greedily grabbed them, looking upon them in wonderment and awe to find that upon opening them, that each was signed with a different message in each.  Bliss.  Then I found a card tucked between the pages of one of the books with a message for me.  I think I died, went to heaven, came back again and wss given my own Sarah Dessen Library.  You couldn’t wipe the grin from this face and I resembled one of those fabulous Dwight Shrute bobble head dolls (except I don’t look like Dwight) but the excitable bobbling was ever present.  Below are the novels I received and shall treasure.  They are going to be well read and well loved so I thought I would take a snap of them in their finest form. 

Thank you Sarah for being so open with your readers and for making this geektress’ day!

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sarah Dessen is a Goddess

  1. YoungMomma says:

    Congrats, congrats, and MORE congrats!!! I’m amazed at myself for not even being jealous!!! I’m so happy for you, I know how important and special you must feel and you deserve every bit of it!!! 🙂 Thank God there are authors out there like Dessen who don’t just thank fans but show just how much they appreciate them. This helps us realize just how real they are. 🙂 I think it’s wonderful!!!!

  2. This is awesome. Sarah is such a great person!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Wow! That is so cool! And I’ll admit that I am jealous…but honestly? How could you not even be the teeniest bit jealous? That is so cool that she would do that for you! Congratulations!

  4. emma says:

    AH! That is fantastic! I am equally thrilled and jealous of you, but I hope you understand 😛
    It was just so nice of Sarah. She’s a good person, good novelist and a great inspiration.
    Lucky, lucky you! Enjoy the books!
    Emma

Leave a Reply

